Who We Are

Servicing South Florida for over a decade, our professionally trained staff of Florida licensed practitioners, fitters, technicians and administrators offers a comprehensive team approach. Two patient care clinics — one in Miami Lakes and another in Miami — facilitate excellent patient service and care.


Our mission is to provide outstanding Prosthetic and Orthotic care to our patients in a pleasant and comfortable environment while upholding ethical and professional guidelines. Our Products are of the highest quality and represent the latest technological advances and the most appropriate designs to ensure the maximum outcome in the rehabilitation of our patients.

Clinical

Hernan Luna

Licensed Prosthesist-Orthotist

hernan@alliedorthopedics.com


President and Clinical Director of Allied Orthopedics, Inc., certified by the American Board for Certification in Orthotics and Prosthetics (ABC) and licensed by the State of Florida. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Prosthetics and Orthotics from Florida International University in 1995. His undergraduate coursework in Engineering also gives him a better understanding of technological innovations in the O & P field. Hernan is bilingual, able to serve South Florida's Hispanic population as well as that of Latin America.


Juan Pablo 'JP" Prieto

Licensed Orthotist

jpprieto@alliedorthopedics.com


Certified by the American Board for Certification (ABC) and a Florida licensed Orthotist. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in Exercise Physiology from Florida International University. While working as an Orthotic Fitter and technician, JP entered the Orthotic program at Northwestern University in Chicago to earn his Orthotic certification. He specializes in the treatment of pediatric and adult population, and works closely with physical therapists and attends clinics with doctors to provide the best care for his patients. JP is fluent in Spanish.


Administrative

Lazaro Hernandez

Front Office & Billing Manager

lhernandez@alliedorthopedics.com

Monica Rodriguez

Office Manager - Kendall

monica@alliedorthopedics.com

Giselle Jimenez

Office Manager – Miami Lakes

giselle@alliedorthopedics.com

Technical

Aner Gonzalez

Laboratory Supervisor

agonzalez@alliedorthopedics.com

Barry Moman

Orthotic Technical Coordinator

barry@alliedorthopedics.com

Nicholas Montero

Lab Technician – Assistant

nicholas@alliedorthopedics.com

  • "I cannot find the correct words for thanking you for the magnificent work that you have done on my prostheses."
    — Jean C.

  • "We have had the opportunity to meet people that are so kind, generous and loving and it is a pleasure to be able to see my grandson walk again after four years in a wheelchair. Everyone at Allied will always be in my heart."
    — Juana

  • "When I met Mr. Luna and the staff at Allied, I understood that this was a family, worthy of my trust. Today, I feel that I made the correct decision in choosing them to fit me with my prosthesis."
    — Ovidio C.

  • "I adore the work done by everyone at Allied and I feel they inspired me to walk again, and I have a lot of gratitude and appreciation for a job well done."
    Keith L.